APComm new Vice Chairs Announced – Election closed

Voting to elect four Vice Chairs to the APComm executive committee concluded on 30 November.

The 2014 Elections saw the largest number of candidates to date stand for the role of Vice Chair, with 10 nominees in total.  The final results see three new members join the executive, and the return of a familiar face with current Vice Chair, Ed Stearns, retaining his seat.

APComm Chair, Amanda Coleman said, “Congratulations to those elected to the post of Vice Chair, and my thanks also to those who stood for post, in what was a closely contested election. 

“This has been a busy year for APComm, and 2015 looks to be even busier.  I look forward to working with our new Vice Chairs to ensure APComm continues to grow and meet the professional development needs of all members. “

The successful candidates for the Vice Chair posts were;

  • Nick Cloke (Dorset)
  • Rosie Gooch (APCC, Sussex)
  • Ruth Shulver (Surrey)
  • Ed Stearns (Metropolitan)

They join Chair Amanda Coleman (GMP), Treasurer Tony Diggins (Lincolnshire), and Secretary Jacqui Hanson (Cheshire).

APComm’s first meeting of the new year is on 21 January 2015. Further details will be circulated early in the New Year.