Cookie Preferences

Here at The Association of Police Communicators we use cookies to:
- improve our website performance;
- help you share our content across your social media networks; and
- personalise our advertisements to you.

To accept our cookies please click the button below, or for further details and the chance to specify your cookie preferences please click ‘more information’.

You can change your preferences at any time by visiting the "Cookies Preferences" page, which can be found via our footer. View our Privacy & Cookie Policy for full details.

Exec Vice Chair Elections 2022

We were absolutely delighted to see 12 members put themselves forward as nominees for our 2022 Vice Chair elections, and commit to taking the important work of APComm forward. Congratulations to all of them for doing this.

Members had the chance to vote for their first and second choice for Vice Chair, and 36 member organisations voted – again a great turn out.

Every single one of our nominees attracted votes, illustrative of the skills, expertise, commitment and vision they outlined in their election statements. And the votes were close - just one vote between some results, showing how important it is that member organisations cast their vote, and the difference it can make.

After counting, and recounting the votes – the APComm Vice Chairs 2023 – 2025 are:

  • Jonathan Evans, Cheshire
  • Jonathan Ford, Suffolk
  • Greg Miles, Digital Public Contact
  • Clare Mills, Wiltshire
  • Vicky O’Hare, Thames Valley Police
  • Robin Punt, Essex
  • Sarah Whiteside, College of Policing
  • Helen Wilson, Surrey

They will take up post in January 2023. Congratulations!



Voting has now closed and Vice Chairs will be announced week commencing 12 December 2022.